Box art - New Pokemon Snap

New Pokemon Snap: How many levels are there?

The original Pokemon Snap wasn’t very long, so fans are wondering how many levels are in New Pokemon Snap. Fortunately, this new game has many more areas to explore, and each level evolves as players spend more time in it. Read on below for the list of all the levels in New Pokemon Snap.

New Pokemon Snap Level List

New Pokemon Snap Map

There are 11 levels in New Pokemon Snap. However, unlike the original game, each level has variations. These can be as simple as a day and night version of the same course, or players might be able to go to entirely different areas of a level.

The list of levels in New Pokemon Snap is:

  • Florio Nature Park
  • Founja Jungle
  • Blushing Beach
  • Elsewhere Forest
  • Lental Seafloor
  • Maricopia Reef
  • Sweltering Sands
  • Fireflow Volcano
  • Shiver Snowfields
  • Outaway Cave
  • Ruins of Rememberance

Each level is also influenced by its current Research Level. Raising the Research Level of an area will cause new Pokemon to appear or Pokemon that were already there to act differently. Fortunately, players can raise or lower the level at will, which gives them a chance to see everything each area has to offer.

Players will have to scour each level in New Pokemon Snap to fill their PhotoDex. There’s more Pokemon this time around, so it’ll take a while to beat it. We’ve seen estimates of around 10-13 hours, which is considerably longer than the original game. So, don’t worry. There’s plenty of content waiting for players who decide to pick up New Pokemon Snap.

The original Pokemon Snap only had seven levels, and none of them had variations. They were also shorter, but the game was still a lot of fun and contained a ton of secrets to discover.

Just for reference, the levels in the original Pokemon Snap are:

  • Beach
  • Tunnel
  • Volcano
  • River
  • Cave
  • Valley
  • Rainbow Cloud