Box art - NieR: Automata

NieR: Automata Full Chapter List

Nier: Automata features a total of 17 chapters, the first couple of which serve as a tutorial of sorts. The game does increase with difficulty at an even pace, introducing boss battles every hour or so to test your progression.

The chapters are as follows:

Chapter 01: Prologue

Chapter 02: Resistance Camp

Chapter 03: Adam and Eve

Chapter 04: Mad Songstress

Chapter 05: Excavated Land

Chapter 06: King of the Forest

Chapter 07: Lost Child

Chapter 08: Copied City

Chapter 09: Deranged Religion

Chapter 10: Loss

Chapter 11: Full-scale Attack

Chapter 12: Memories of Sand

Chapter 13: Meat Box

Chapter 14: Pascal’s Despair

Chapter 15: Soul Box

Chapter 16: God Box

Chapter 17: The Tower