Queen, Weezer Join Guitar Hero Live Tracklist

Every week Activision adds songs to the Guitar Hero Live lineup with its "Tracklist Tuesday" feature. Today's edition hasn't been posted yet, but we already know the next 10 songs.

According to GameSpot, familiar names such as Alice in Chains, Queen, and Weezer will be featured in Guitar Hero Live. The next batch of songs includes:

  • Queen – "Tie Your Mother Down"
  • Alice In Chains – "Stone"
  • Bullet For My Valentine – "Temper Temper"
  • Deap Vally – "Lies"
  • Wolfmother – "Sundial"
  • Weezer – "Buddy Holly"
  • Angus & Julia Stone – "A Heartbreak"
  • Catfish and the Bottlemen – "Kathleen"
  • Neon Trees – "Everybody Talks"
  • New Politics – "Harlem"

I don't think I've ever heard the song "Tie Your Mother Down" by Queen. It's a bit of an odd choice for such an iconic rock band, but hey, maybe it's an awesome track. At least I can give the thumbs up on "Buddy Holly" by Weezer. That brings back some childhood memories…

Guitar Hero Live is scheduled to come out this Fall for PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, Xbox 360, Xbox One, Wii U, and iOS.