GRIP Combat Racing Soundtrack And Collector’s Edition Revealed

The GRIP Combat Racing soundtrack has been revealed, and fans of drum and bass are in for a treat. Labels like Hospital Records have signed on to proved tracks for the upcoming racer, providing 11 of the 24 songs now confirmed for the game. GRIP Combat Racing Collector’s Edition details have also been officially revealed.

Part of the GRIP Combat Racing soundtrack comes courtesy of the London-based independent record label, and rather than shrouding the tracklist in mystery until the November release of the game, publisher Wires Productions Ltd has made the full 24-song tracklist available now.

That means you’re able to get a feel for the sounds of the game by tossing each Hospital Records track into YouTube and jamming out weeks before the game hits shelves.

GRIP Combat Racing Collector’s Edition details have also been revealed, with the premium version of the game coming with novelty goods like a sick bag and vehicles decals, alongside a GRIP USB drive and the game’s newly revealed vinyl soundtrack. You’ll even CD and MP3 download versions. Only 300 of these will go on general sale.

Hospital Records head of business affairs Megan Bean commented on the partnership saying; “We’re excited to have our producers featured on the awesome new GRIP: Combat Racing game”, with Game Director Chris Mallinson adding “We think players will love pumping the huge tunes we’ve got in the game.”

The full list of Hospital Records GRIP Combat Racing soundtrack songs are as follows:

  • Battery x Makoto “Submerge
  • Krakota x Urbandawn “Coyote
  • Inja x Pete Cannon “War Games“ (Instrumental)
  • Krakota “Citadels
  • Royalston “Diorama
  • Rawtekk “Restless
  • Whiney “Sunday Grunge
  • Whiney “Talisman
  • Lynx “Clap Track

The 11 tracks supplied by Hospital Records bring the GRIP Combat Racing soundtrack up to 24 currently announced tracks. The new songs join 13 others from a variety of artists. The previously released GRIP Combat Racing soundtrack inclusions can be found below;

  • Entita “Can’t Wait
  • Full Kontakt “Cyborg
  • Full Kontakt “BlackOut
  • Full Kontakt “Clock Watch
  • Full Kontakt “Power Train
  • Full Kontact “The Creeper
  • Imperium “Cerbera
  • Kevin Green Lee “GRIP
  • Mart-E “Boost Empire
  • Pragmatic “Going Down
  • Revaux “Solidify
  • Silence Groove “Reconnect
  • Xtigma “Crash City

Inspired by the Rollcage series of games, GRIP Combat Racing releases November 6 on PS4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and PC. It’s an anti-gravity racing with important features like split-screen competitive play, 10-player online, and tournament modes.