Bethesda E3 2019 conference time and date announced, will include ‘in-depth look’ at Doom Eternal

Another studio has tipped its hand when it comes to this summer’s gaming showcase. The Bethesda E3 2019 conference has been announced and, unlike EA eschewing the conference presentation in favor of live streams, and Sony stepping back from the event entirely, this sounds like an honest-to-goodness actual E3 2019 press conference in LA. There’s even a promised “in-depth look” at Doom Eternal, one of Bethesda’s most hotly-anticipated games.

The 5th Annual Bethesda E3 Showcase, to give it its fantastically overblown, full title, will be live on Sunday, June 9 at 5:30 PM Pacific, according to the Bethesda site. That’s 8:30 PM Eastern and an eye-wateringly late time of 1:30 AM BST for those across the pond in the UK.

The spotlight this year will be shining bright on Doom Eternal, the sequel the 2016 reboot of Doom that won hearts and minds of Doomslayers and doubters everywhere. Expect to see more denizens of Hell bite the bullet (and get a little too close for comfort with a chainsaw) before the night is out. Who knows, we might even get a sneak peek at a new Fallout announcement or maybe, just maybe, Elder Scrolls 6? A man can dream, can’t he?

Bethesda is reaching out to its fans, with the hopes of perhaps regaining some of the lost goodwill drawn from the botched release (and post-launch) of Fallout 76, the latest title in Bethesda’s evergreen Fallout series. In its statement, Bethesda explains that “We want to “Be Together” with all of you this year and with that in mind we are planning to invite more of you, our biggest fans, to join us on our biggest night of the year.”

However, as of writing, no further details about the event, or how to get a spot at the Bethesda E3 2019 conference has been revealed, but we’re promised that they’re forthcoming.