E3 2018 Expo Tickets: Price, Sale Time, How to Get a Discount

E3 2018 isn’t far off now. If you’re looking to sample the latest and greatest from the world of video games then, well, you’re gonna need one thing and one thing only: E3 Expo tickets. Here’s where to get them, when they go on sale, and everything else you need to know.

For all ticket purchases, you’re going to want to visit the E3 Ticket hub. This is where you can buy Gamer Passes, apply for industry tickets and, if you want to go all out, the Business Pass.

E3 Expo tickets go on sale February 12 at 9am PST/12pm EST/5pm GMT. If you’re lucky enough (and if the servers can handle it) and you’re one of the first 1000 in the virtual queue, you’ll be able to get your hands on a discounted Gamer Pass for only $149. That’s instead of the normal price of $249, a discount of $100.

Tickets come in three flavors: The Gamer Pass will give you access to all 3 days of E3 on the show floor, the Business Pass, priced at a hefty $995 not only gives you the three-day E3 access, but you also get early hours on the Tuesday and the Wednesday. That’s not all. You’ll also get entry to the VIP lounge, catered breakfast and lunch, access to the Exhibit Hall through a VIP entrance and even the chance to sit-in on CEO and Developer Panels.

The final type of ticket is an Industry Pass. Those are for, you guessed it, individuals involved in the video game industry. Full application details for that are on the E3 site if they apply to you.

E3 2018 runs from Tuesday 12 June through to Thursday 14 June from the Los Angeles Convention Centre.