When Does Xur Appear and What is He Selling?: Destiny 2 Xur Location and Inventory (June 15-18)

The end of the week means only one thing for Destiny 2 fans: all things Xur, precisely Xur’s location and Xur inventory. With the merchant sticking around from June 15 to June 18, there isn’t a great deal of time to snap up all of Xur’s wares. So, read below to get the best recap possible of what’s available, how much you need to hoover up Xur’s inventory, and where you need to go to bump into Xur.

Destiny 2 Where is Xur?: Xur Location (June 15)

For this week, June 15, Xur’s location is in the EDZ. Head to the Winding Cove landing zone, go directly north until you find a Fallen ship. Xur will be standing right next to it. If you’re struggling to find him, bring up the map and locate the ‘IX’ logo.

Destiny 2 When Does Xur Appear?: Xur Start and End Time (June 15)

Every week I see (and get) questions about why Xur hasn’t shown up early in the day on Friday. It may have gone under the radar slightly, but Xur’s new start time is every Friday (in this case, June 15) is 10am PST/1pm EST/6pm BST. Additionally, the end time of June 18 is exactly 72 hours later at 10am PST/1pm EST/6pm BST.

What is Xur Selling?: Xur Inventory (June 15)

The Agent of the Nine has some tasty gear this week, promising considerable weapon and armor upgrades for each Guardian class.

  • Chest Armor (Titan): Actium War Rig (23 Legendary Shards)
  • Arms Armor (Hunter): Sealed Ahamkara Grasps (23 Legendary Shards)
  • Helmet (Warlock): The Stag (23 Legendary Shards)
  • Exotic Shotgun: Tractor Cannon (29 Legendary Shards)

Five of Swords is also a freebie from Xur this week, allowing a score multiplier for your Premium Nightfall raids. As ever Fated Engrams, guaranteeing you a new exotic, are available for 97 Legendary Shards, as well as the Three of Coins for 31 Legendary Shards. That’ll increase the drop rate for exotic engrams for four hours.