Box art - PES 2019

PES 2019 Licensed Leagues: Which Official Leagues Are In The Game?

With Konami having lost the Champions League and Europa League licenses for 6, you’d be forgiven for thinking that the PES 2019 licensed leagues would be looking more than a little threadbare this year. That’s not so on this occasion. While we never really play Pro Evo for the licenses, it’s always good to have a rundown of what is (and isn’t) included in the game.

PES 2019 Licensed Leagues: Which Official Leagues Are In The Game?

The full list of PES 2019 licensed leagues is as follows, complete with all official teams, kits, and players:

  • Argentine Primera Division —
  • Campeonato Brasileiro Série A
  • Chilean Primera División
  • Belgian First Division A —
  • Danish Superliga —
  • Ligue 1 & Ligue 2
  • Eredivisie
  • Primeira Liga —
  • Russian Premier League —
  • Scottish Premiership —
  • Swiss Super League —
  • Turkish Süper Lig —

Those with dashes beside them are all new additions for this year’s title. It’s a pretty extensive lineup and proves that Konami has still got some pulling power. In fact, there are a total of nine new licensed leagues in this year’s Pro Evo, meaning one division has yet to be announced. Expect an announcement in early-to-mid August.

PES 2019 Licensed Leagues: Removed Licenses

Not content with snapping up the UEFA license, EA has also gained the Serie A and Serie B licenses from PES 2019. While those teams and leagues will still be in the game, expect them to have kooky and vaguely patronizing names such as Vujentus and Pastanella FC.

PES 2019 Licensed Leagues: Missing Teams and Leagues

As ever, the Bundesliga is conspicuously absent from the game, with Schalke being the only officially-licensed German team from the entire 18-team division. The likes of the Premier League, Championship, and Spain’s La Liga will also not be licensed this year, though Barcelona, Liverpool, and Arsenal are all licensed and included in the game, complete with face scans and their respective stadia.