Gamescom 2018: When Does it Start, How to Watch, Press Conference Schedule

It’s almost time for what can effectively be billed as Europe’s E3. That’s right, Gamescom 2018 is just around the corner and, while it doesn’t receive as much press attention as its American cousin, there’s plenty to do and see in Cologne, Germany. But, there’s the rub. The relatively lack of glitz and glamor means you might be hard-pressed to find out just exactly is going down. To help you out, we’ve compiled a useful list on everything Gamescom schedule-related, including streams, a Gamescom press conference schedule, and even right down to the bare bones of looking at the Gamescom 2018 start date and end date.

When Does Gamescom 2018 Start?

This one’s straightforward. The event begins on Tuesday, August 21 and ends on Saturday, August 25, with the show’s opening day being designated a media-only event. The public, however, can still get into the convention from the Wednesday right through until the Saturday.

How to Watch Gamescom 2018:

While the presentations don’t quite stack up until E3 2018, there are a few ways you can keep abreast of all the breaking news and previews to come out of the show.

Microsoft will have a sizeable presence at Gamescom 2018, including an episode of Inside Xbox that you can watch via the Xbox YouTube page from 7:30 a.m. Pacific/10:30 a.m. Eastern/3:30 p.m. BST.

Elsewhere, Nvidia is hosting its own GeForce gaming showcase on August 20 from 9:00 a.m. Pacific/12:00 p.m. Eastern/5:00 p.m. BST. That can be streamed directly via the Nvidia Twitch channel. Check below for the Twitch stream itself, too, so be sure to stick with GameRevolution!

Watch live video from NVIDIA on www.twitch.tv

Gamescom 2018 mainstays, EA, meanwhile, has no planned press conferences, but expect to find footage of not only a world-first look at a new Battlefield V map but also FIFA 19 footage and reveals across their social media channels on both YouTube and Twitter.

Gamescom 2018 Press Conference Schedule:

There is no official Gamescom 2018 press conference schedule, other than the two shows from Microsoft and Nvidia listed above. Gamescom tends to be a far more low-key affair compared to E3 and, as such, many developers and console giants tend to swerve any outright presentations in favor of more intimate looks at upcoming games. So, don’t expect a PlayStation showcase, nor a Nintendo Direct. But do expect plenty of new looks at some of your favorite upcoming games all around the clock across August 21-25.