Box art - Destiny 2

Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time Today (December 18) – What’s Changed?

The holidays may be getting ever-closer, but it’s still Destiny 2 weekly reset time every Tuesday. So, what’s new for today, December 18? With some changes on the way, there might be more than you bargained for when it comes to the traditional refresh. That being said, it’s still business as usual when it comes to the Destiny 2 weekly reset time today. Even so, we’ve got that down pat, too, in case you needed prodding and reminding.

When is the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time Today? (December 18)

Nothing’s changed on this front. The Destiny 2 weekly reset will land, just as it always does, exactly on the hour at 9 AM Pacific/12 PM Eastern/5 PM GMT. If you’re elsewhere in the world, from Melbourne to Madrid, be sure to use this handy time zone converter to get you up to speed. We can’t have you missing out now, can we?

What’s Changed After the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset?

The weekly reset isn’t just bringing about new Raids and Bounties. While that’s still there (and more on that in a minute) the promise of a new update means we’re also getting a bit of a shakeup for Destiny 2. As hinted at by This Week at Bungie, this includes a further rewards boost for those under 600 Power, as well as the Veterans of the Hunt rewards finally going live. If you played Forsaken before October 16, you’ll get the following after the reset:

  • Unique emblem
  • Unique shader
  • Knife Trick emote
  • Coin Flip emote
  • Consumables Bundle

If that isn’t enough, you’ve got the typical Ritual Reset list which includes several refreshes, such as

  • Call to Arms Crucible Challenge
  • Destination Flashpoints
  • Raid Challenge Encounters
  • Raid Checkpoints
  • Dreaming City Powerful Rewards
  • Spider’s Powerful Bounty
  • Gambit Powerful Bounty
  • Gambit Weekly Challenge
  • Nightfall Strike
  • Weekly Clan Engrams
  • Weekly Clan XP Caps
  • Eververse Bright Dust and Prismatic Matrix Selections

Also, at noon EST, Xur will pack up and leave, only returning on Friday, December 21 with a brand-new inventory and set of Exotics to shill. As ever, we’ll have his inventory and location up on GameRevolution ASAP.

Will I Be Logged Out Before the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset?

You will, and you’ll be removed without any real warning. All players will be forcibly logged out at 8:45 AM Pacific/11:45 AM Eastern/4:45 PM GMT so that the update can take hold.