Box art - Dragon Ball Z Kakarot

Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot Unlock Time PS4, Xbox One, PC (January 17)

At long last, the Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot release date is upon us (January 17). As with many other games, however, we’ve seen plenty of you confused about the Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot unlock time. In this guide, we’ll let you in on when you should be able to play the latest Dragon Ball game. Read on to discover the Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot release time on PS4, Xbox One, and PC.

Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot Unlock Time PS4, Xbox One, PC (January 17)

Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot unlock time

As with many other games, the unlock time for Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot is a little different than its release date. You should, however, be able to play it early if you pre-ordered digitally rather than physically, depending on where you live and on what platform you pre-ordered on.

ALSO: Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot Length | How long to beat it?

Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot PS4 Unlock Time

As stated above, the Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot unlock time is different depending on a few factors. It should already be available to play in New Zealand, for example. Taking this into mind, the Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot PS4 release times should be as follows:

  • January 16, 9 PM PT
  • January 17, 12 AM (midnight) ET
  • January 17, 5 AM GMT (it could also be 12 AM, midnight, GMT)

You might be able to play Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot from midnight, January 17, in the U.K. on PS4, however. It’s unclear at the time of writing.

Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot Xbox One Unlock Time

In terms of the Xbox One release times for Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot, we’re looking at the same schedule as for the PS4. Which should be as follows:

  • January 16, 9 PM PT
  • January 17, 12 AM (midnight) ET
  • January 17, 5 AM GMT (it could also be 12 AM, midnight, GMT)

Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot PC Unlock Time

PC players, meanwhile, can begin playing Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot a little earlier than on consoles. The Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot unlock time on PC (through Steam) should be as follows:

  • January 16, 3 PM PT
  • January 16, 6 PM ET
  • January 16, 11 PM GMT

PC is the platform of choice if you’re looking to play the latest Dragon Ball game as early as possible.