Box art - Destiny 2

When is the Destiny 2 Season of the Worthy Start Time?

At long last, the Destiny 2 Season of the Worthy start time is right around the corner. If you’re looking to discover exactly when you can begin your Season of the Worthy journey in Bungie’s FPS MMO, this guide is the place to be. Read on to discover the exact Destiny 2 Season of the Worthy release dates and start times in your region. Find out the answer to “when is the Destiny 2 Season of the Worthy start time?” Below.

When is the Destiny 2 Season of the Worthy Start Time?

Destiny 2 Season of the Worthy start time

We’ve known for a while now that the Destiny 2 Season of the Worthy release date is March 10, 2020. You’re here, though, because you want to know exactly when you can start playing through the latest Season in Destiny 2. We’re here to let you know exactly when Season of the Worthy should begin in your region.

ALSO: New Ghost Recon Breakpoint Immersive Mode takes us back to its hardcore roots

Use this checklist to discover when the Destiny 2 Season of the Worthy start time is in the U.S., U.K., Europe, and Australia:

  • 10:01 AM PDT, March 10
  • 1:01 PM EDT, March 10
  • 5:01 PM GMT, March 10
  • 6:01 PM CET, March 10
  • 3:01 AM AEST, March 11

Thanks to the introduction of daylight savings time in the U.S., the times for the Season of the Worthy beginning are slightly messy. The times listed above, however, should be correct (it’ll be an hour later outside the U.S. if not). Do bear in mind that Destiny 2 will be undergoing maintenance before you can begin your Season of the Worthy journey. You won’t be able to play it from 8:45 AM PDT until the times listed above.

Before you dive into Season of the Worthy at the times listed above, you’ll need to download the 2.8.0 update (or numbered equivalent on your console). This will be available on March 10, at 9 AM PDT (4 PM GMT). You can find out some of what we already know about the update in our guide.