Box art - Final Fantasy 7 Remake

Are there Final Fantasy 7 Remake Difficulty Trophies and Achievements?

If you’re planning on getting the Platinum Trophy or completing 100% of Achievements in Final Fantasy 7 Remake, you’re going to want to if any of the objectives are tied to the difficulty you select. With Classic, Easy, and Normal all available from the start, with Hard unlocked later, it certainly seems possible for Difficulty Trophies and Achievements to be part of the challenge. Here’s what you need to know about the FF7 Remake difficulty Trophy and Achievement.

Is there a Final Fantasy 7 Remake difficulty Trophy?

Final Fantasy 7 Remake Difficulty Trophy

Yes, there is a Final Fantasy 7 Remake difficulty Trophy. However, to get it the player must complete the game twice, first on Easy or Normal, and then once again on Hard.

ALSO: Final Fantasy VII Remake Review | Not a cloud in the sky

The Final Fantasy 7 Remake “Hardened Veteran” Trophy is earned once the player has completed all chapters on Hard difficulty. This isn’t possible to do at the start of the game, as Hard mode isn’t unlocked. This means that the Platinum Trophy will take a minimum of two playthroughs to earn.

It’s recommended that players get as many other Trophies as possible while playing on the Easy/Normal difficulty, so as to make the Hard route as quick and painless as possible. If you save Hard until last, you’ll have the added satisfaction of seeing the gold Hardened Veteran Trophy pop alongside the Platinum “Master of Fate” Trophy.

If you’re struggling to beat Hard mode to secure that final gold Trophy, be sure to visit our Final Fantasy 7 Remake page for more guides to help get you through the worst of it!

More Final Fantasy 7 Remake Guides

Check out our list of Final Fantasy 7 Remake guides below: