Box art - Apex Legends

When is the Apex Legends Season 5 start time?

While we all know that the Apex Legends Season 5 release date is Tuesday, May 12, 2020, what about its start time? In this guide, we’ll let you in on when the Apex Legends Season 5 start time should be. Read on to find out when you should be playing through the new Fortune’s Favor Season in the battle royale on PS4, Xbox One, and PC. Discover when the Apex Legends Fortune’s Favor start time is in your region below, including BST, PDT, and EDT.

When is the Apex Legends Season 5 start time?

Apex Legends Season 5 start time

The Apex Legends Season 5 start time should be Tuesday, May 12, 2020, 11 AM PDT/ 2 PM EDT. Without an official confirmation of the Season 5 release time, however, we cannot guarantee with absolute certainty that this will be the Season’s start time. This is based on traditional update and previous new Season start times in Apex Legends. Nevertheless, look below for what should be the start times for Apex Legends Season 5 in your region.

ALSO: Apex Legends Season 5 trailer highlights Loba’s backstory

The Apex Legends Season 5 start time should be the following in your region:

  • 11 AM PDT, May 12
  • 2 PM EDT, May 12
  • 6 PM UTC, May 12
  • 7 PM BST, May 12
  • 8 PM CEST, May 12
  • 4 AM AEST, May 13

What’s New in Apex Legends Season 5?

Season 5 in Apex Legends is a big one. For the first time, it includes a Season Quest: The Broken Ghost Season Quest. For more information on this exciting addition to Apex Legends, read through our Broken Ghost Season Quest guide. Along with the brand-new Season Quest, Fortune’s Favor brings with it a new Legends: Loba. We’ll learn more about Loba throughout the Season, it seems.

We’re returning to King’s Canyon in Season 5, with King’s Canyon Uncovered. This expanded version includes new, never before seen areas of the game’s original map to explore and fight across. We’ll see you on King’s Canyon Uncovered as soon as Season 5 is live.