Rocket League Spring Fever Event Starts Soon

It may not be Spring but you better start your engines, because Rocket League Spring Fever is coming your way on the 19th of March. If you’re feeling quite feverish already then that’s just fine, because the only medicine you’ll need a prescription for, in our humble opinion, is an event like this one for Rocket League to cheer you up. In a blog post from the official Rocket League website, developer Psyonix explained what the event would be about, as well as give a lot more information about why we should skip absolutely everything else in our lives and get involved in its Rocket League Spring Fever event.

As stated on the Rocket League blog post, Rocket League will feature a “new Crate of the same name that can be obtained as a drop after some Online Matches, via unlock with ‘Flowers’ that you earn, or as a direct purchase through the Rocket League client.” This would be similar to buying keys or premium DLC battle-cars, so the easy pick option is there for those who are interested in taking it.

With an event like this, it’ll be a perfect opportunity to show off why your car is the best battle-car of all time, so be sure not to miss out on the event. Alongside the new Spring Fever Crate are 10 new items that can be purchased with those same aforementioned ‘Flowers.’ Be sure not to miss them out!

Psyonix also explained when the event would be starting and when it would be ending. Check out these times below and see if you’ll be able to take part.

  • Spring Fever Start Time: Monday, March 19, 10am PDT (1pm EDT, 7pm CET on March 19)

  • Spring Fever End Time: Monday, April 9, 5pm PDT (8pm EDT, 2am CET on April 10)

Got everything noted down? Good, the battle commences this upcoming Monday.