Box art - Call of Duty: Modern Warfare

When is the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Season 3 start time?

As the second season is coming to an end soon, plenty of you are wondering “when is the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Season 3 start time?” In this guide, we’ll let you in on exactly that. Read on to discover the answer to “when does Season 3 start in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Season 3?” We’ll let you in on the start time and release date of Season 3 in CoD: Modern Warfare in the U.S., U.K., Europe, and Australia below.

When is the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Season 3 start time?

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Season 3 start time

The Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Season 3 release date should be Wednesday, April 8, 2020. The official Call of Duty Twitter account revealed the release date last week. Based on previous updates, we can say that the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Season 3 start time should be 6 PM UTC. Unfortunately, we cannot say this for certain, as the start time hasn’t been confirmed by either developer or publisher as of writing.

ALSO: Resident Evil 3 ‘censored’ Jill’s skirt and people are outraged

Based on when previous Seasons began, and given how most Modern Warfare updates go live at 6 PM UTC, we can suggest that so too, will Season 3. Therefore, you can pencil these in as the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Season 3 start time in your region:

  • 11 AM PDT, April 8
  • 2 PM EDT, April 8
  • 6 PM UTC, April 8
  • 7 PM BST, April 8
  • 8 PM CEST, April 8
  • 4 AM AEST, April 9

Without an official word on the exact start time in each region, what we’ve listed above is when we think Season 3 will begin. Expect it to release with another extra-large update, typical of the game. With today’s climate, unfortunately, the release date and times could change. While we’d be surprised if Season 3 gets delayed after an official announcement just a few days ago, stranger things have happened. For now, you have just a couple of days to play as much of Season 2 as you possibly can.

More Call of Duty: Warzone Guides

Check out our list of Call of Duty: Warzone guides below: