Nintendo Announces Pax East Games Lineup, Includes Crash Bandicoot N.Sane Trilogy and Dark Souls Remastered

Nintendo has officially announced the lineup of games for the upcoming PAX East 2018 next week. This year’s PAX East will take place at the Boston Convention and Exhibition Center from April 5th to April 8th, 2018.

According to the news post on the official site, Nintendo has revealed the complete lineup of games at PAX East 2018. Attendees will be the first in the world to actually play some of these games. Here’s the list of Nintendo Switch games which will be playable for the first time:

Other games are slated to appear too, including:

  • Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze
  • Hyrule Warriors: Definitive Edition
  • Runner3
  • Pool Panic
  • Pode
  • Next Up Hero

Nintendo of America’s Senior Vice President of Sales and Marketing Doug Bowser said: “We love being able to get fun games from Nintendo and our partners into the hands of some of our biggest fans. PAX East gives us the opportunity to showcase some of the best new and upcoming games for Nintendo Switch.”

Additionally, attendees can look forward to free poster giveaways at Nintendo booth, as well as receive a My Nintendo pass when they check in using their My Nintendo QR Code. These My Nintendo passes will allow them access to a priority line to skip ahead to play select games during specified times. Attendees who don’t receive passes will get a My Nintendo pin instead.

Most of the new indie games listed above were unveiled during the recent Nintendo Switch Nindies Showcase Spring 2018 presentation. Highlights from the live stream include the reveal of The Banner Saga Trilogy and Mark of the Ninja Remastered, both of which will be coming to Nintendo’s hybrid console this year.